RSS Feed

#HAWMC Day 11: What do I love in the World of Social Media?

wego day 11

Today’s challenge is to write about our favorite social media. First, let me say that I cannot imagine fighting the battle against Type 1 diabetes without the DOC (diabetes online community). Being able to connect with other parents of kids with Type 1 through Facebook has saved my sanity! And reading/writing blog posts about Type 1 has been educational, emotional, and, again, my salvation.

BUT…

I love Pinterest! It is my happy place! Pretty pictures, great ideas,…..ahhhhhhhh….let me go spend some time there right now…..

About kcandcompany

Mother of two...one with food allergy and one with Type 1 diabetes.

Leave a Reply

